Home » Experiential Integration » Seminary Goals: 2-7 May

Seminary Goals: 2-7 May

Advanced Greek Exegesis

I surpassed my goal last week!  I actually finished going through all five of the library books I requested, as well as all the primary research and textual variants and consulting indexes of Greek grammars.  This is actually surprising to me, since I was feeling in a bit of a slump for part of the week and wasn’t always as productive as I could have been. Just for fun I’ll put pictures of the various sources I’ve consulted so far.

As I look ahead to this week, it would be nice to finish the research stage.  I really need to clear this project off my plate, to make way for new things.  The EI is a prime example of a new thing.  EI time suffered this week because of this Greek paper still hanging around.

Experiential Integration

Concordance: Now at Leviticus 8:19.  Only five verses last week.  Not nothing, but not much accomplished, mainly because I’m still concentrating on the Greek paper.

Logbook: I logged about 4 hours of EI activities last week.  The syllabus suggests that the total EI should be somewhere from 150-250 hours of a committment.  Since my contract is for 18 weeks, I should probably try to aim for between 8-13 hours per week.  I’ll have to work up to that.  With the Greek paper still on the radar, there’s not much time available for EI activities.  My goals for this week will be to maintain the 4 hours and hopefully get the Greek paper taken care of.


Leave a comment